CBSE disaffiliated Schools under NPS

NPS Disaffiliated by CBSE


CBSE Notification

Recently the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has removed the affiliation for six schools under the National Public Schools(NPS) group. This was  due to the accusations by the  Department for Public Instruction(DPI) Karnataka on the NPS management’s role on copying and issuing bogus minority institution status certificates to evade the Right to Education Act(RTE)Provisions. As per the CBSE, the schools removed included National Academy of Learning (Basaveshwar Nagar), NPS Mysuru, Koramangala, HSR Layout, Indiranagar, Rajajinagar.

Earlier the DPI had urged the CBSE to remove the affiliation provided to these schools as the latter was found to grant admission for students ( around 25 percent) using bogus minority institution status certificates. The DPI had also got confirmation from the National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions that the certificates produced by NPS was bogus as the latter was not eligible for the minority institution status.

The Bengaluru police have not taken any action against the school management in spite of receiving a complaint against them whereas the Mysuru police had already charged an FIR against them. The NPS group was established by Goplakrishna K.P under the National Educational Trust with partners in Mysuru, Chennai and Bengaluru with the oldest one established in Rajajinagar in  the year 1959 and the next in 1982  Indiranagar . Presently, some of the recently started NPS schools are heard to not having CBSE affiliations whereas some branches haven’t disclosed their affiliation status.

Group 0f Schools under NPS

  • NPS Koramangala
  • NPS Rajajinagar
  • NPS Kengeri
  • NPS Yeswantpur
  • NPS Mysuru
  • NPS HSR Layout Sector 4
  • NPS Indiranagar
  • NPS Chennai
  • NPS Basaveshwarnagar
  • NPS Banashankari, Bangalore
  • The International School Bangalore
  • NPS Agara


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.